Equipment Update – F-Stop Tilopa BC

tilopa_back_open_0

After two trips up and down mountain sides with my Crumpler 7 Million Dollar Home Satchel Bag, I knew I needed something more designed for long excursions where I wouldn’t get tired as easily or strain my shoulder.  Holding less gear was not an option for me.  I want to be able to have the necessary equipment at my finger tips.  I am after all “searching for awesome photos.”  Thus I knew I was searching for a backpack type camera bag.  At the same time, I didn’t want to get a camera bag that looked like a camera bag.  Many of these bags look like they are oversized grade school backpacks for adults.  Looking online on such sites as B&H Photo, nothing really caught my eye.  So I turned to some forums to ask for other photogs’ advice.

I was soon pointed in the direction of the F-Stop Gear bag.  It seems they are still growing and have gotten some street cred by outfitting a legion of pro photographers.  Their strategy seems to be paying off as they seem to be constantly under supplied (as of July 2013).  One buys these bags through their website.  I don’t believe they have any distributors.  Knowing that it would take weeks or even months to get a bag, I ordered one way in advance to ensure I had it for the next big excursion.  I just got this bag in time for my birthday.

If you are curious at what makes this bag unique, you can find it here or just do a search on youtube.

http://www.fstopgear.com

I haven’t put the bag through it’s paces, but it looks pretty sweet and well made.  I’ll put review updates on this bag periodically.

Leave a Reply

